Warrington Voluntary Action. Engaging People. Empowering Communities.

3rd Sector Network Hub

                                       

The Third Sector Network Hub provides a conduit between local voluntary and community groups to the service delivery planning structures and strategic boards of Warrington.   

The important contribution the third sector makes to borough wide strategies and local priorities is fully recognised through the Network Hub.  Representatives of the Network Hub, through their links to the third sector, are well placed to comment on the effectiveness of the nature, time and place of services delivered.

The Network Hub is a democratically elected group of individuals nominated to represent the sector.

It is the role of Third Sector organisations to elect individual representatives and not organisations to the Network Hub. Hub members must be either employed or volunteer within the third sector. Please scroll to the end of the page to find past minutes. 

Network Hub Elections Nomination Form 2019 

Network Hub Elections Guidance Notes 2019 

Network Hub Terms of Reference 

Network Hub 2017/2018 Review 

Membership of the Network Hub

Steve Cullen - Chair

Steve Cullen

Chair and Advice & Social Policy

manager@warrington.cabnet.org.uk

Matt Davenport

Housing & Homelessness

Matthew.Davenport@salvationarmy.org.uk

Mandy Taviner

Learning Disabilities

mandy.speakup@gmail.com

Michael Sheppard

Mental Health

m.sheppard@wcl.uk.net

James Howes

Sport

JamesHowes@warringtonwolves.com

Wyn Higham (shared with Susan Cassappi)  

Carers

wynhigham1401@hotmail.com

Dave McNicholl (interim Leon Caroll) 

Children & Families

davem@warringtonyouthclub.co.uk

Derek Jones

Disability

djones@disabilitypartnership.org.uk

Hasan Kazi

Ethnic Associations

ashu_kazi@hotmail.com

Richard Bennett 

Faith

richard.bennett@transformnorthwest.org.uk

Lydia Thompson

Health & Social Care

Lydia@healthwatchwarrington.co.uk

Lynne Bennett

Town Centre Management

lynneb@thegateway.org.uk 

Alison Cullen

Infrastructure & Volunteering

alison@warringtonva.org.uk

Leah Biddle 

Art & Culture 

Stef Griffiths 

Infrastructure & Engagement

stef@warringtonva.org.uk

Paul Storey

Young People

Paul.Storey@yourhousinggroup.co.uk

Matt Parker

Recreation  and Green Spaces

mparker1@livewirewarrington.org

Eileen Fitzgerald

Older People

Eileen.fitzgerald2@btinternet.com

Janice Heyes 

Heritage 

Dida Goode 

Drugs & Alcohol 

 


Network Hub Minutes

June & Agm 2019 

March 2019

February 2019

January 2019

November 2018

October 2018 

September 2018

July 2018

June 2018

May 2018

 

Warrington skyline

The Gateway, 89 Sankey Street, Warrington, WA1 1SR Tel: 01925 246880
Registered in England & Wales as a Registered Charity 1129343
and as Company Limited by Guarantee No:6805818

WVA Website Footer