Warrington Voluntary Action. Engaging People. Empowering Communities.

3rd Sector Network Hub

 

 

 

 

 

The community of Warrington is a collection of individuals, families and groups who come together for a range of reasons: the area they live in (tenants and residents groups, local action groups) a shared identity (young people, older people, disabled people, ethnic communities) or a shared interest or issue (environment, learning, social inclusion, faith).

The Warrington Third Sector Network Hub is a group of representatives who, through their links with grassroots organisations are well placed to comment on the effectiveness of the nature, time and place of services which are delivered in the Borough. 

Representatives are elected by the third sector to the Network Hub which meets monthly to discuss matters relating to the Local Strategic Partnership - Warrington Partnership.  Three members of the Network Hub are elected to represent the third sector on the Warrington Partnership Board and channel information to and from the Hub who in turn channel that information to and from their various sub-sectors.

Membership of the Network Hub

If you would like to pose a question or make a comment to the Network Hub please click here.  We will shortly be introducing a forum where comments and questions will be displayed but in the meantime, we will respond to you directly.
 

Steve Cullen - Chair

Steve Cullen

Chair and Advice & Social Policy

manager@warrington.cabnet.org.uk

  

Gemma Johnson

Arts & Culture

Gjohnson1@culturewarrington.org

Dorothy Carter

Carers

dorothy.a.carter@sky.com

VACANT

Children & Families

 

Derek Jones

Disability

djones@disabilitypartnership.org.uk

Hasan Kazi

Ethnic Associations

ashu_kazi@hotmail.com

VACANT

Faith

 

Lydia Thompson

Health & Social Care

Lydia@healthwatchwarrington.co.uk

Matt Davenport

Housing & Homelessness

Matthew.Davenport@salvationarmy.org.uk

Alison Cullen

Infrastructure & Volunteering

alison@warringtonva.org.uk

Mandy Taviner

Learning Disabilities

mandy.speakup@gmail.com

Stef Woof

Learning & Skills

stef@warringtonva.org.uk

VACANT

LGBT

Michael Sheppard

Mental Health

m.sheppard@wcl.uk.net

Eileen Fitzgerald

Older People

Eileen.fitzgerald2@btinternet.com

VACANT

Recreation  and Green Spaces

 

James Howes

Sport

JamesHowes@warringtonwolves.com

Dida Goode

Substance Misuse

didagoode@hotmail.com

Lynne Bennett

Town Centre Management

lynneb@thegateway.org.uk 

Paul Storey

Young People

Paul.Storey@yourhousinggroup.co.uk

 

 


 

Warrington skyline

The Gateway, 89 Sankey Street, Warrington, WA1 1SR Tel: 01925 246880
Registered in England & Wales as a Registered Charity 1129343
and as Company Limited by Guarantee No:6805818